Gallery

With a special thanks to my wife, Facebook® friends, Lipton® Soup Secrets® Ring-O-Noodle, with Real Chicken Broth, Wheat Thins®, Canada Dry® Ginger Ale, Pepto-Bismol® and 7 Up®.

Each Friday, I post Flashback Friday, where I use St. Ignatius of Loyola’s Examen as a guide and usually ask the following questions: For what are you least grateful this past week? For what are you most grateful this past week?

Least grateful

Being in the midst of what is now a three-day stomach bug: It hit me Wednesday afternoon just before I was to go to work at the library. I went anyway, but lasted all of about five minutes before I had to rush to the bathroom and then call off sick for what was to become (so far and hopefully the last day) three days in a row. I thought I’d feel better by today and actually told the director yesterday afternoon that I’d be able to be there this morning, but then when I woke up about three hours ago, I knew that wasn’t going to happen. She said if I needed to call her, I could. I didn’t want to call her too early, but then finally had to call her so she could get in to replace me (it’s a small town library and even our director “works” the desk, when needed). I’m scheduled to work tomorrow too and hopefully I can recuperate today so I can be there.

Most Grateful

My wife and my Facebook® friends: Most importantly, of course, is my wife, who made me Lipton® Soup Secrets® Ring-O-Noodle, with Real Chicken Broth and gave me Wheat Thins® to go with it. This morning I’m drinking Canada Dry® Ginger Ale that she also bought for me and yesterday I was thankful for Pepto-Bismol®  that she also bought me. Oh, not to be left out of the registered trademark merry-go-round is 7 Up® , which also is on standby in our Fridgidaire® Gallery (circa 1980-something, I’m guessing) refrigerator.

I also couldn’t have made it through these last three days without the help of my Facebook friends, especially those with whom I play Words with Friends®. You know who you are, Florinda, Carrie, Lynne, Sal, Deidri and Ron. Thanks for being there in between my trips to the bathroom.

So as always, I’ll leave you with the questions: For what are you least grateful and most grateful this past week? 

11 responses to “With a special thanks to my wife, Facebook® friends, Lipton® Soup Secrets® Ring-O-Noodle, with Real Chicken Broth, Wheat Thins®, Canada Dry® Ginger Ale, Pepto-Bismol® and 7 Up®.

  1. How is it your refrigerator is still working?! My 13-year old frig kicked the bucket last year. (I’m glad it did.) I hope you feel better in time for work tomorrow.

  2. I didn’t know they still made that soup! Guess that’s a good thing, given its medicinal qualities. Hope your recovery continues over the weekend!

    (Nice work with the product placement, by the way…)

  3. Also, have to add that my husband’s favorite sick-day food is Lipton Chicken Soup and Wheat Thins, too. 🙂

  4. I’ve heard about this nasty stomach bug going around this year that lasts a few days instead of the normal 24-to-48 hours. Sorry you’ve been down for so long – hope today is much, much better. And glad the Words With Frends helped. 🙂

  5. I’m glad your worst day was my day off, so I could take care of you. Granted, some of that involved telling you to shut up and go back to sleep already, but still. The love was totally implied.

  6. I’m most grateful I didn’t get your stomach bug. Been there, done that, got the diaper.