Gallery

Sometimes I’m up, sometimes I’m down…

Each Friday, I post Flashback Friday, where I use St. Ignatius of Loyola’s Examen as a guide and usually ask the following questions: For what are you least grateful this past week? For what are you most grateful this past week?

Least grateful

The entire week: I just wasn’t “feeling” it this week. Contributing to this: early in the week, I learned that (without going into details yet) there are some big changes coming to the library where I work within the next month and already even though they haven’t occurred yet, they’ve started affecting me. Yes, I could get more hours as a result of these changes, but also I could get a lot more dumped on my lap and for no extra monetary compensation.

most grateful

The end of the week (well, almost): Even though I have to work tomorrow at the library, I was able to go to a local restaurant and enjoy this:

It’s a watermelontini.

Suddenly I forgot all my troubles…

…um, yeah, I forgot everything else too, because I’m an alcoholic lightweight…

…but still I forgot my troubles, such as they are and which admittedly aren’t that bad when you put it in perspective that I could be in Syria right now.

So as always, I’ll leave you with the questions: For what are you least grateful and most grateful this past week?

2 responses to “Sometimes I’m up, sometimes I’m down…

  1. OH man. Someone send me a watermelontini!! Sorry about the changes–hopefully they don’t affect you too negatively.

  2. It sucks about the library changes. I hope everything works out for you. This week, I’m grateful that the week is over 🙂 and I can read this weekend. I’m least grateful for yesterday’s math test and all the stress I went through.