Gallery

Only three resolutions: This should be a cakewalk, right?

Sooooo looking back at this first month of 2012, how did I do with my goals for the year? Let’s see. I only had three. That should be easy, right?

Walk daily: The good news is that I did walk more than I did last month. However, I didn’t walk every day. For example, yesterday I drove to work because I needed to go to the store before work to pick up something for lunch and with the store a mile in the opposite direction from where I work, it was easier to do that.

Read daily: With this one, I did much better, only missing one day to my knowledge and that only this week because I got caught up on games on Facebook after I returned home from work.

Pray/meditate daily: This is the one I didn’t do well at all, unless you want to call “Lord, help me get through this day without killing someone” as a prayer. I probably did say that every day (just kidding, more like every other day — well, only half-kidding on that last one). I need to make time to chill at the end of the day, even if it’s just putting on some music and the headphones to wash over the rest of the day.

Maybe I should listen to something like this each night (I don’t know about you, but I just chill reading the description of it):

Each Friday or Saturday as the case might be, I post Flashback Friday, where I use St. Ignatius of Loyola’s Examen as a guide and usually ask the following questions of myself and then you: For what are you least grateful this past week? For what are you most grateful this past week? So what are you least grateful for and most grateful for this past week?

5 responses to “Only three resolutions: This should be a cakewalk, right?

  1. Pingback: February: Here I go again, my finger is on the button | an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  2. I don’t blame you on the walking bit. You’re in PA. It’s winter. Burrr. Can’t you just walk around the library a lot?

  3. I ***love*** your prayer! LOLOL