Gallery

Doing my stuff…er, so to speak

I don’t know why it took me this long, but today it finally sunk in:

When times go bad
When times go rough
Won’t you lay me down in tall grass
And let me do my stuff

Whaaaa?

Really: “my stuff.”? Wow. I’m just flabbergasted here…and talk about sexist. Why can’t the other person (male/female, I’m not judging here) “do their stuff”? Hmmm, Lindsey?

Of course, then after a little searching on Google, I happened across this:

Um, yeah…Electric Banana, also known as  The Pretty Things, did the song.

I think I’ll do my stuff
Even in the darkest night…

Whoa. I don’t need to hear about that.

Peace out, y’all. Holla.

2 responses to “Doing my stuff…er, so to speak

  1. You could always just tell these folks to stuff it.

  2. Uh, I think these people are just doing their “stuff”. But I’m not really sure.