Gallery

Instant blog post classic

Instant blog post classic.

That is immediately what I thought when last Friday the director at our library left the note above on her desk for one of my co-workers.

Luckily, I had a camera with me as I am a correspondent for a local newspaper and was covering our local high school’s graduation for it.

If you haven’t figured it out yet, just wait for it. It will dawn on you eventually.

On Saturday, another of my co-workers said she thought libraries were in bad shape financially and wouldn’t have the finances for this kind of an operation.

I must admit that the note made my day Friday…and Saturday…and Sunday…and still today I am chuckling about it.

Peace out, y’all. Holla.

25 responses to “Instant blog post classic

  1. OK, I am the ONLY one who doesn’t get it, although for a moment I was thinking IUD’s lol!

  2. I was Googling “call girls” — you know, for research on my new book, “It’s Saturday Night & Man Am I Bored” — and to my great surprise, it brought me here. Huh.

  3. Wow. Who knew that library staff got the same perks as politicians?

  4. So… I can hardly wait to see your pictures of who shows up for the meeting tonight!

  5. That’s one way to get more people into the libraries, men anyway

  6. OMG! That is priceless! Thanks Bryan! This just made me really look forward to Wednesday!!!

  7. I have no idea what software I have. And since my husband is not home, I won’t be able to do this myself and figure it out anyway. Too bad. It sounds like it was a great note.

  8. Why am I not seeing a “note”?

    • I have no idea why you’re not seeing a note. When I open this post, it shows up for me. What browser are you using? Do you have software that might be blocking the photo?

  9. So, you’re going to the meeting on Wednesday, right? Cuz I’d want to see just what a library’s idea of a “working woman” is.

  10. Obviously the library you work at is a lot more ….um…. liberal than my public library.

  11. So THAT’S what libraries are using their financial resources for! This made my afternoon, thank you!

  12. Oh man. It took me awhile to catch on. Clearly I’m too innocent.

  13. Oh my, do you think the men will come?

    Couldn’t resist.

  14. What kind of a library you working at, my friend?