Gallery

The flurry of activity that was this past week (TSS)

The Sunday Salon.comToday’s blog post is going to be a quick one, y’all, as I’m getting ready to head out to a breakfast with my wife and some neighbors. This past week also was a quick one, with a flurry of activities that started with Armchair BEA:

That accounted for the first three days of Armchair BEA and then came another flurry of activity that almost was a tornado:

Last night another whirlwind struck when I decided to go to a local restaurant, but didn’t have the best experience:

And if you said KETCHUP, you are absofreakinglutely right — with apologies, in advance, to my Canadian friends, if you click on the link.

So what am I reading? Later today I’ll be picking up Deadly Decisions by Kathy Reichs, the third in the Temperance Brennan/Bones series. I also may peruse the pages of A Good Thief’s Guide to Vegas by Chris Ewan, the third in that series. If I can get those read, my count for the year (sad, sad, sad) will be at 23 books. I’m hoping to get them done and maybe two more to make it to 25 by Tuesday. We’ll see.

And finally what are you reading today? If you’re American, any special plans for the Memorial Day Weekend? Or if you went to BEA, are you just looking forward to crashing after the long week? What book will you pick up next? Or are you sick of books after that thing in New York? 😉

Peace out, y’all. Holla.

18 responses to “The flurry of activity that was this past week (TSS)

  1. I love Ketchup! Especially on hamburgers and hot dogs. But NOT on my french fries.

  2. readerbuzz

    Sadly, I really didn’t do much in Armchair BEA. It’s tough for me to post during the week. I suppose I should have prepared a few posts in advance….Oh, well, next year.

    Here’s my Sunday Salon: Summer, Here I Come! I hope you will stop by!

  3. I just finished “The Snowman”. All of these Nordic writers are quite gloomy I think. It was well written and very tense, but I knew the ending about 1/2 way through. (Yeah, as usual, I was right.)

    Ketchup on hamburgers is fine, but I like french mustard on mine. Mayo is a sin on a burger or a hot dog. The only hot dog worth eating is a Nathans. Mustard, yes, but ketchup as well is fine. There! I have spoken.

    • There! She has spoken…and so the rest of you need not respond. 😉

      I’ll give a little leeway to the ketchup on hot dogs, but definitely no mayo on hamburgers.

  4. You only want ketchup on your hamburger?! It’s a good thing that you don’t live in SoCal because you would often find Thousand Islands dressing on your burger – it’s pretty good. But I think my favorite thing to put on my burger is probably barbeque sauce! Yum! 🙂

  5. Finished Coventry by Helen Humphreys this morning before I crawled out of bed – WW II historical fiction. Will finish Ashes of the Earth by Eliot Pattison today – a book I wanted to love, but only like. If I find any more time, it will be spent with Across the Universe by Beth Revis and The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma.

    Off to make breakfast for the kiddos then head to church – have a good Sunday!

  6. I’ll be reading a book I’m supposed to review for Wednesday (Simon Pegg’s memoir – he’s cracking me up!). And hanging out with my poor neglected husband who did not come to BEA/BBC with me. And probably napping.

  7. Oh, I participated in Armchair BEA, too, writing a few posts on my Curl up and Read blog.

    This weekend, I’m “vegging out” and doing some reading.

    Here’s MY SUNDAY SALON POST