Gallery

A little bit o’ my stolen soul

Each Friday, I post Flashback Friday, where I use St. Ignatius of Loyola’s Examen as a guide and usually ask the following questions: For what are you least grateful this past week? For what are you most grateful this past week?

Least gratefuL

  • Body: Allergies. Allergies. Allergies. And yes, allergies. About a month ago, I switched from Zyrtec to Allegra in hopes that that would help. For a while, it did but this past week the pollen count was extremely high and kicked my ass, actually kicked my head repeatedly. It couldn’t have come at a worse time either as I had to do a little running around for the newspaper I work for.
  • Mind: On a less serious side, but still serious sometimes, our cat pissed me off this week with his antics enough for me to write a blog post about him.
  • Soul: That I still haven’t found who stole mine.

MOST GRATEFUL

  • Body: That I still was able to keep my body upright through most of the days this week. I know. That might not sound like much of an accomplishment, but considering the wicked headaches I was having, I sincerely mean this.
  • Mind: That I didn’t lose mine this week, especially with all the running around I was doing, specifically on Thursday, which was a wall-to-wall day. Somehow I kept mine and only mixed up one meal of the home delivered meals I had to deliver.
  • Soul: That even though I haven’t found who stole mine, that I believe I still have some, even if it’s just a little bit of soul, manifest if in nothing else my volunteering for the senior center and trying to keep a sense of humor throughout everything.

So for what are you least grateful and most grateful this past week? Have you ever “lost your soul”? How did you find it again?

Comments are closed.