Gallery

Patron of the Week: Mrs. I-Can-Read-Christian-And-Occult-Books-At-The-Same-Time-So-There-:P

This week’s Patron of the Week comes from the Land of Jekyll and Hyde.

Please Welcome Mrs. I-Can-Read-Christian-And-Occult-Books-At-The-Same-Time-So-There-:P.

She dropped off four books at the check-in counter last week.

Two were by Beverly Lewis.

The third and fourth books were by Clive Barker and John Saul. I know, I know, not Aleister Crowley, but still…

Two Faced

Image via Wikipedia

Talk about two-faced.

She doesn’t know whether she’s coming through the gates of Heaven or going straight to hell in a bucket, baby, but at least, she’s enjoying the ride.

I’m guessing the latter, because as it says in Matthew 6:24:

No man can serve two masters.

Oh, wait, never mind, like (SPOILER ALERT) Eowyn says in The Return of the King, the third part of The Lord of the Rings:

I am no man!

6 responses to “Patron of the Week: Mrs. I-Can-Read-Christian-And-Occult-Books-At-The-Same-Time-So-There-:P

  1. I like a broad with a broad mind.

  2. Pingback: Harry Potter, the Devil and Emanuel Swedenborg | an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  3. I’m with Static! What ever will she read next?!

  4. Hmm, what will she read next week? Maybe “America by Heart : Reflections on Family, Faith, and Flag” by Sarah Palin; “Decision Points” by George W. Bush; “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” by J.K. Rowling; and something from “The Spiderwick Chronicles” by Tony DiTerlizzi? They can all be found in the children’s fiction section of bookstores and libraries.