Gallery

Harry Potter and I are getting along splendidly, thanks for asking

The Sunday Salon.com Short post today, because I’m feeling lazy. I’m still making my way through the Harry Potter series. I just finished No. 3 this morning and now am on to No. 4: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. I am enjoying it as evidenced by the title of my post, but after this one, I think I might take a short breather to catch up with one or more of the reading challenges with which I’m involved: Agatha Christie, Baker Street or Haruki Murakami, and then dive back in sometime before the final movie comes out this summer. I don’t want to devour them all in one go (okay, I do, but I’m going to refrain from doing so, so I can savor the series like the fine wine that it is), after all.

So what are you planning on reading this week? Reading anything today?

19 responses to “Harry Potter and I are getting along splendidly, thanks for asking

  1. Pingback: The Goblet of Fire, North by Northwest and…hey, a GIVEAWAY, that’s right, I said a GIVEAWAY | an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  2. Just finished “The Big Short.”

    Really liked it.

  3. I read the entire set of Harry Potter books almost 4 years ago and really quite enjoyed them. I’m glad to see that you’re enjoying them. 🙂

    This week, I’m planning on completing my reading of Capital, Volume I and beginning my journey with Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice.

  4. I definitely plan to start this series this year…I reminded my granddaughter again yesterday, since she is going to lend me hers.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  5. I love all things Harry Potter – so glad you are enjoying them 🙂

    • I still haven’t seen the movies up until the last one…I’ve seen, I think, three of them. So I don’t know if I love all things Harry Potter yet, but I do love it so far.

  6. I read them all in one big swoop, right after the final book came out. Loved them.

    I’m working on a nice little book right now called Jam Today. One part philosophy and one part cooking. Like both parts.

    Here’s my Sunday Salon post for this week. I hope you will stop by and
    say hello.

  7. I am so happy that you’re enjoying this series. Just this morning I was thinking about starting book 1 again.

  8. I still haven’t read these books or seen the movies. I don’t know why, probably because I haven’t had much time for reading at all and they all seem so big.

    Of course, I still haven’t seen Star Wars.

  9. I have all the hard back Harry Potters on my shelf – read them as soon as they came out. But now you’ve inspired me to read them again.

  10. I stayed up way too late finishing Wither last night. So good. Still reading Discovery of Witches, which is also fantastic but a chunkster, so taking a while to get through. 🙂