Aside

Who Ordered This Snow Anyway?

Dead Snow Angel

Image by CarbonNYC via Flickr, which pretty much depicts how I feel about snow at this point

Because of snow and my lassitude in getting out to shovel it (yes, in March) out of our driveway, I had to walk to our county courthouse this morning, which is about a mile from where we live, to pick up “court reports” for the newspaper for which I work. On the way, I encountered a man who asked me:

“Did you order this?”

as he pointed to the sky.

I told him:

“No, I didn’t; didjew?”

“No.”

“Well, good, because I normally don’t start fist fights with strangers on the street, but if you had, I’d make an exception.”

6 responses to “Who Ordered This Snow Anyway?

  1. That’s IT! No more snow allowed! I refuse to get my shovel out again… which means I may be snowed in until May. *sigh*

  2. We’re having a terrible drought here, so as odd as this sounds, I’m jealous.

    Good joke, too.

  3. If you were a friend on Facebook, I’d defriend you. šŸ˜‰

  4. Yay ! It’s snowing ! It’s snowing ! Yay !

  5. I couldn’t believe it, when I woke up this morning and saw SNOW. Ugh!