Gallery

Of the Sheens, I like Martin the best

American actor Martin Sheen.

Image via Wikipedia

I won’t even speak of that other asshat Sheen who has been hogging the news lately.

His father is so much more cool than he is (hey, I didn’t say I wouldn’t allude to him whose name has been overspoken in the last couple of weeks).

From the very first moment I saw Martin Sheen in this movie:

I knew I had a major man-crush.

250 px

Image via Wikipedia

Seeing him later as President Josiah “Jed” Bartlet only solidified that crush.

Dude could play psychotic and presidential. Not many actors can do that. In fact, I only can think of one other: Anthony Hopkins, who played both Hannibal Lecter and Nixon. Mad props to both Ramon and Sir Philip.

Michael Sheen at the 81st Academy Awards

Image via Wikipedia

Honorable Mention Sheen (no relation to either one of the Sheens already mentioned and to whom I alluded): Michael Sheen, even though I think it looks he really should have shaved for this occasion. Slacker. Regardless, he’s an amazing actor. If you haven’t seen Frost/Nixon or The Queen, then you need to go run to your nearest Red Box and get a copy of one or both. If not there, I’m sure you can find both of them on Netflix. In fact, I know you can.

8 responses to “Of the Sheens, I like Martin the best

  1. Hey, I remember that guy from The Queen. The one who played Blair, right?

    If I were a guy, I guess I could have a man-crush on Marty too. But I’m a woman, so he’s just so-so.

    • I can understand that.

      I think I have a man-crush on Helen Mirren too.

      I don’t know. It’s the first woman I thought of whose acting I like, but isn’t super hot.

      Or maybe Judi Dench would be a better example. Yeah, Judi Dench. I have a man-crush on her.

  2. Martin Sheen is by far the best… winning!

  3. I saw that other Sheen in both Frost/Nixon and The Queen and fell madly in love with him. Well worthy of a man crush. You have excellent taste.

  4. You’ve left out Bishop Fulton J. Sheen, the white sheep of the family. Actually, I don’t think they’re related. But if they were I bet he’d be spinning in his grave.