Gallery

You Can’t Bring Me Down, Winter

Each Monday, I write a Motivation Monday post, which is to help motivate me and you in terms of physical well-being, both diet and exercise. For 2011, I also am including a “no” and a “yes” to help motivate us toward being physically healthy.

No more winter

If you think you’re experiencing déjà vu, it’s because you are. I did say this exact thing last week, but the Old Man clearly wasn’t listening as he dumped almost two feet of snow on us Sunday during the day and into this morning. I am also repeating this because I didn’t completely live up to what I said in the next part….

More Spring

which was:

I am walking to work at least two days this week and I am walking somewhere, somehow, on both days this weekend.

I did walk to work two days last week, but I did not walk somewhere, somehow on both days during the weekend, even though I still could have on Sunday before the snowstorm began…or even could have at least walked down the street before it began in earnest, which it did. I walked nowhere unless walking from the couch in the living room to the refrigerator in the kitchen a bunch of times counts, which I’m somehow thinking that in this case (“or in any case, you lazy bastard” <– my conscience speaking to me) does not count.

Do or do not. There is no try.

Yoda

Who’s with me again?

This one is for you, Winter, you sick freak. Thanks, Samantha, for giving me my anthem for the rest of this winter.