Aside

Digging on Adele here tonight

A few weeks ago, my sister-in-law mentioned she was going to an Adele concert. I was like, “Who is that?” as if Adele must be some teenybopper music. Then last night, while surfing the Mog Music Channel on my Roku, I came across Adele’s latest album, 21, and I have to say I was blown away by her voice. Tonight, I’m listening to her album, 19, which has this song on it:



Have you ever been pleasantly surprised by a new artist or band or artist/band new to you? If so, who?

6 responses to “Digging on Adele here tonight

  1. I adore Amy Winehouse. She’s very reminiscent of Janis Joplin to me. Very talented, but alas, very troubled. I love Adele too.

  2. Yep, Adele about a month ago and this week, AWOLNATION. I put their hit up on my blog this morning. It’s a little different from Adele, but also nice. I love music so much, and I’m always hunting for new artists in almost every genre.

  3. I’m not sure if you’re into hip hop by any chance but a producer by the name of Mick Boogie did remixes to all of the songs on 19 (Adele’s first album)

    http://www.mediafire.com/?xygb5smnnbt < Here's a link if you're interested.

    I love Adele though. She's extremely talented.