Gallery

Might as well NOT go for a soda

Each Monday, I write a Motivation Monday post, which is to help motivate me and you in terms of physical well-being, both diet and exercise. I also include a “no” and a “yes” to help motivate us toward being physically healthy.

No to soda

This is one of my serious downfalls, especially when I’m on the run.  I end up stopping at convenience stores and just grabbing one without thinking. So instead, I’m going to say…

Yes to water

Either I will pick up a bottle of water or, in the case of when I’m going to work at the library, I will take water or tea with me for the night.

I don’t agree with Kim Mitchell. Somebody does hurt and somebody does cry, somebody does drown and somebody does die — and that’s you and me! 🙂 Eh, might as well not go for a soda after all.

(or the only way I might change my mind about soda 😉

8 responses to “Might as well NOT go for a soda

  1. Pingback: How I’ve been doing thus far on the no’s and yeses | an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  2. I am a latte junkie. And a diet coke whore. I’m trying very hard to mend my ways. I think I need a program.

  3. Soda is definitely not a staple in the Rambler house, it sneaks in around the holidays as a mixer and usually overstays its welcome. If only it was seasonal like eggnog we’d be all set!

  4. bookaliciouspam

    I do diet soda… but still not a lot. I drink a lot of latte that is my downfall.

  5. I’m just surprised someone else remembers that song. I almost always say no to soda – I drink a LOT of water.

    • My wife had never heard the song. Personally, I always thought it was just a fun song…of course, that’s the way it always is until it hurts someone close to you…or hurts you ;).

      Yeah, me and soda, we got a bad history. Of course, it didn’t help my late grandfather worked for Pepsi and our family naturally or, I guess I should say, artificially, was addicted to all Pepsi products. Myself, I lean (leaned, I guess I should say) toward Mountain Dew.