Gallery

A case of the blahs

Détail de "Blah, blah, blah" du studio Louise Campbell (Maison du Danemark)
Photo courtesy of Jean-Pierre Dalbéra via Flickr

That is what I have today.

It might be that I was “working” at the library and there was nothing to do but stare at the clock until it began to look like this:

I can’t even muster up a good God damn.

I’ll think I’ll just let Nina muster one up for me:

Do you ever have one of those days?

6 responses to “A case of the blahs

  1. Eek. You’ve described me to a tee as of late.
    For some reason I keep wanting to read apocalyptic fiction and then I get mad when it’s too depressing.
    I did read Earth Abides and I enjoyed that. Oh and Into the Forrest.
    I’m just a hard reading patron to please these days.
    *grin*

    • unfinishedrambler

      Well, I’m so glad you mentioned those. I’ll definitely have to check them out because God knows I need to be depressed even more this long, cold winter. 😉

  2. I have a lot of those days, i work 1 to 10 on Saturday night. The last hour is like torture. It’s like you enter some sort of murderous time warp and the clock slows to an insanely slow pace..tick tick tick..

    • unfinishedrambler

      The last hour absolutely is the worst. The worst part of working on Saturday is the clock is right there in front of the main desk. I hate clocks.

  3. Does Dalbera do a “shit” poster, because that was the day I was having.
    😉

    Yeah, it sucks to have to work on Saturdays. I can’t imagine a library being overly popular on these days.

    • unfinishedrambler

      I don’t know if Dalbera does have one of those posters. I’ll have to look. 🙂

      Our library isn’t overly popular those days and one of the members of our library wants us to be open on Sundays too (whaaa?).