Gallery

We’re posting once a day for 2011!

We’ve decided we want to blog more often than we have in the past. Rather than just thinking about doing it, we’re starting right now. We will be posting on this blog once a day for all of 2011, either one of us or both of us, depending on the day and which one, or if both, of us are feeling inspired.

We know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful (these are the words of the sample post we were given when we signed up for this stupid thing). Therefore we’re promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help us along the way, including asking for (psychiatric) help when we need it and encouraging others when we can.

If you already read our blog, we hope you’ll encourage us with comments and likes, and good will along the way — and speaking for myself, Unfinished Rambler, I will take money. I accept PayPal also.

Signed,

13 responses to “We’re posting once a day for 2011!

  1. Pingback: 2011: The Year I Sucked or Wait, Did I? | an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  2. I know people who post everyday and some of them do a very long post everyday. If it’s not too long, I prefer it. You keep yours fairly short which is good. Now how are you going to think about something to write every day. That’s hard.

    • Well, I already have Motivation Mondays, Midweek Reviews, Flashback Fridays and The Sunday Salons; now Unfinished Rambler just has to come up with three more posts for the week, which he already has one in Patron of the Week so two more and we’ll be golden.

  3. It’s nice that there’s two of you. I need to work on Evil Twin to do the posting for me.

    Hee Hee.

    Good Luck!

  4. Who is “We”…that’s creepy…”We” What? The meds aren’t working anymore?Not keeping the personalities at bay?

    • unfinishedrambler

      Excuse me, have you been here before? Because there are two personalities writing here, one on the more serious side and one, that being me, on the less serious side. Sheesh, lady. Get with it. 🙂

    • I bet growing up with him was oodles of fun ! 😉

  5. Since you post like some people make a poopy I think you can.

    As for me, I will commit to once a week, because I’m not insane.

    • unfinishedrambler

      Are you saying our posts…or at least mine…are the equivalent of a turd? Is that what you’re saying, lady? Thanks a helluva lot. 🙂

  6. Good luck ! I’d like to see how you do it.
    Just don’t let your real self burn-out … k ?

    Time to check out this ‘daily post’ blog.

    • unfinishedrambler

      Between the two of us, I think we’ll be okay. Sometimes they won’t be super long posts, but asides like the “Retiring in 2010” post. I think I’ll make it…Unfinished Person also is recommitting to Motivation Mondays, Midweek Reviews and Flashback Fridays so that takes care of three of them, plus usually a Sunday Salon post. That’s another for four and only three others per week. We think we can. We think we can.