Mojo not working, but hey, it’s a small world after all, so it’s all OK

Each Friday (or at least one Friday or Saturday a month the way it’s been going), I post Flashback Friday, where I use St. Ignatius of Loyola’s Examen as a guide and ask the following questions:

For what are you least grateful this past week?

For what are you most grateful this past week?

LEAST GRATEFUL

The last time I posted in September, I talked about being grateful for finding my iPod Shuffle that I had lost. Now that I’ve lost it again, I have to rank it up there with one of those things for which I’m least grateful this week.

iPod shuffle

Another thing for which I’m least grateful this week is my mojo…which isn’t working, thanks mostly to a lingering cold and normal allergies.

Er. I guess he was…um…confident with his sexuality, based on his dance with the other man near the end of that video.

MOST GRATEFUL

Image representing Skype as depicted in CrunchBase

Image via CrunchBase

Up until this morning and last night, I didn’t know what I was going to write about being most grateful. Being alive? That was about it. However, after interacting with some friends online via Twitter (@gaylejack in Texas, @Andres_Amador in Iowa, @JJLabarbera in Delaware, @tardisgrl in Massachusetts) last night and Skype (one in Tanzania and one in South Korea, on a conference call) this morning, I think I’m grateful for friends all over the country and all over the world…

…and you know I have to pull out this song when talking about how…

Or as they say in Japanese:

Sekai wa hitotsu,
Sekai wa onaji,
Sekai wa marui,
Tada hitotsu.

Thanks for the translation to this site.

2 responses to “Mojo not working, but hey, it’s a small world after all, so it’s all OK

  1. I think you mean friends all over the world? tanzania and korea aren’t in our country, nerd.