I am the Monkey King, I can do anything

The other day while in the shower…wait, don’t worry, this is not one of THOSE posts, and has nothing to do with me and my monkey (take it easy)…but anyway, the other day while in the shower, I noticed this on the wall:

Face in razor

and it freaked me the hell out, because if you look closely, you can see a face in the razor. Not only is it a face, but it is the face of the Monkey King:

Monkey King

Not to be confused with Monkeyboy or Monkeyman. For more about me, click on my photo.

He even has a song:

Um, yes, I do have issues. Would you like some? I have more enough than to go around for the rest of you.

12 responses to “I am the Monkey King, I can do anything

  1. That is truly terrifying. Kill it!

  2. Funny, but I’d have to get rid of it. I couldn’t have that staring at my naked body every day. Too creepy.

  3. I often get some great ideas for my blog when I’m in the shower. Unfortunately, though, my lap top keeps shorting out.

  4. I was shocked to see that the mp3 is not available at iTunes. I could do some serious monkey cardio to that tune.

  5. EEEEKKK! That was too scary and I may not shower for awhile.

  6. All I saw was the face until you mentioned that it was a razor. I was trying to figure out why you had some pagan idol in your shower.

    • Hahaha … love your comment.

      I thought it was a handle of some-sort: which you pull and enter a secret portal !

      • unfinishedrambler

        Thanks, Jaffer. Now I’m going to be tempted to pull it and then enter some other world…

        …naked. Yikes. Thanks a lot, my Canadian friend…well, one of my two Canadian friends, I should say, in case nonamedufus stops by. 😉

    • unfinishedrambler

      Tarheel: I didn’t put the pagan idol in my shower. Blame my wife. I don’t know what she was thinking.

  7. I do see the resemblance. Freaky!

    Catchy tune.

    • unfinishedrambler

      And congratulations to you on your first year in the blogosophere, Linda. I’ll have to drop by more often than just when you comment.