I am stuck on this ditty and this ditty’s stuck on me

“I am stuck on Band-Aids, ’cause Band-Aid’s stuck on me.”

This morning, I woke up with that little ditty going through my head (courtesy of Band-Aid® Brand Adhesive Bandages).

The thing is I always preferred Nexcare™.

*Crickets*

Yep, Nexcare™, the poor man’s Heinz® Ketchup of bandages, or, in other words, the equivalent of Hunt’s® Ketchup.

A bottle of Heinz ketchup

Image via Wikipedia

However, when it comes to ketchup, unlike bandages, I am a snob and will accept no substitute.

I go into a restaurant and see Hunt’s®, or, worse yet, House Recipe®, I turn and walk right out of the place. Me and my shadow never will cross its threshold again.

This post was brought to you by the Ketchup Advisory Board.

So are their brands with which you stick (pun intended) through thick or thin?

14 responses to “I am stuck on this ditty and this ditty’s stuck on me

  1. Pingback: My year in blogging in 2010, by the numbers | an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  2. Pingback: The post where I admit I have the attention span of a gnat (TSS) | an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  3. I love Gain detergent! “If it’s not Gain clean, it’s plain clean”

  4. Band-aids give me a rash.

    I like Pepsi and Coke and I think those who argue over it need to get a life.

    And well…I hate ketchup.

  5. You know what’s sad? Until your post I didn’t know there was a difference between Hunt’s and Heinz. I just pick up whatever’s cheaper. Brands I can’t live without: Dove, Sara Lee (for bread and cake), Tide, Clorox, Lysol to clean my kitchen, Febreze, Coke. Marie’s right. Coke over Pepsi always.

  6. Brands I stick to? Seventh Generation dishwashing detergent, Pure and Natural body wash (LOVE the cherry almond scent — I am addicted). Angel Soft toilet paper (probably more due to price factor — cheap without being cardboard).

    • unfinishedrambler

      Hello, Jennifer Harris Dault. Long time no see. Thanks for stopping by. Honestly, I have never heard of that detergent. The body wash, yes, but not the detergent. The toilet paper…yes, too, but we “stick” with Scott’s. Maybe because it’s (or was) a Pennsylvania product. 🙂

  7. Schweppe’s Ginger Ale and Heinz ketchup. Also Coke over Pepsi (I’d rather drink water than Pepsi) and though I don’t eat fast food anymore, McDonald’s forever, Burger King never.

    • unfinishedrambler

      Uh oh. You just praised Coke on my blog. Not good. 😉 But seriously, my late grandfather worked for Pepsi for over 30 years and we are die-hard Pepsi product drinkers. I’ll let it slide this time. 🙂

  8. P.S. That’s a great clip. Did you ver see the movie?

    • unfinishedrambler

      They made a movie of Band-Aids? Wow. I must have missed that. 😉

      Oh, you mean Prairie Home Companion. Even with Lindsay Lohan in it, it still was pretty good, I thought, but Meryl Streep covers a multitude of sins (most of the time, although not in Mamma Mia! for my wife and me; that was atrocious).

  9. My baloney has a first name it’s O-S-C-A-R…