Obama in 2012? Hell, yes, after today

Today after church, I stopped at a local eating establishment to get lunch. On my way home from there, at one of the stoplights in town (of four), one of my fellow parishioners pulled his car within inches of our car and yelled through both of our open windows:

“So you still have that Obama sticker on your car?”

I was so shocked by someone parked inches from my car at an intersection that all I could say was:

“Um…yep.”

Or something similarly short and to the point.

The Obama sticker to which he was referring was one we put on our car for the 2008 campaign.

I think this all stems from that time that he saw my wife and me at a county Democratic Party celebration in another local eating establishment after Obama won. I have a feeling it upset his Catholicity that we supported Obama.

Regardless, I don’t think I would have pulled beside his car at a stoplight and yelled through open windows to him:

“So you still have that McCain/Palin sticker on your car?”

The thing about it that sort of irks me was that he also gave me a shit-eating grin, which to be honest, I think I should have been wearing the shit-eating grin since it was MY guy who won and his hermaphroditic abomination of a ticket who lost (if it really irked me, I would have used the word “fuck” and not just in quotation marks).

All this to say that today I’m going to be looking for my “Obama in 2012” bumper sticker to get geared up for the next round to make sure that crazy woman doesn’t get in the White House (one crazy woman even near the White House is good enough for me).

You betcha your ass I am.

9 responses to “Obama in 2012? Hell, yes, after today

  1. I don’t have bumper stickers on my car as they generally peel the rust off. By the way–a Hyundai excel is not like a fine wine—the 1990 model is a turd.

  2. Just do what Tina the Lesbian does: have a card in your pocket that says “Is Sarah Palin vice-president?” Brightens your day right up.

    http://renalfailure.wordpress.com/2010/01/27/things-arent-good-they-just-suck-less/

  3. Reminds me of those billboards that had W’s face and said in huge text, “Miss me, yet?”. And it’s like…uh, no…not by a long shot.

  4. Quirky you have nothing to worry about. I’m a staunch conservative and me and UP get along fine. We are even in the same fantasy football league. πŸ™‚

    What that person was implying I think was the growing sense of buyers’ remorse with Obama, that he is not what was advertised.

    • unfinishedrambler

      No, I don’t think that was that person was implying. I think that person was just being an ultra-douchebag. However, I think ultra-douchebags can be found in all political parties. It’s just that I believe, of course, that more ultra-douchebags are Republicans. πŸ˜‰ <– well, half-kidding anyway.

      To clarify for you, Chris, I don't think you're an ultra-douchebag. Plain douchebag, sure, but not ULTRA-douchebag. πŸ™‚

  5. I confess I did not vote for him. (Will I be banned from yer blog?)

    But I think he’s done a decent job of things. Has he been perfect? Nope.

    But the OTHER guy wouldn’t have been perfect either.

    There’s always something to bitch and moan about politicians and politics. That’s why I try to stay out of it.

    So why on earth did I leave this comment? Hmm. I think I need another Diet Dr. Pepper! STAT!

    • unfinishedrambler

      I think I may ban you for the Diet Dr. Pepper comment actually.

      Where’s that DELETE button again? πŸ˜‰

  6. Pingback: Another case of my eyes being bigger than my bookshelf (TSS) « an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)