And the horse you rode in on

Photo courtesy of Drunken Monkey on Flickr

This morning I swear I heard someone outside our window yelling in Russian.

By the time I got up to check out what was happening or who might be shouting in Russia, I couldn’t see or hear anything.

And no, I didn’t have anything to drink last night, including a White (pictured above) or Black Russian or any kind of vodka.

I wish.

At least, it would have then made sense.

In the meantime, I believe I’ll have a shot of something myself to clear my head.

Here’s…

за ваше здоровье!

Or as my Jewish ancestors used to say: “Mazel tov.”

Posted via email from The Collective

5 responses to “And the horse you rode in on

  1. That wasn’t Russian, it was Vietnamese. And it makes you think, “Saigon… shit; I’m still only in Saigon… Every time I think I’m gonna wake up back in the jungle.”

    Coincidentally. I’m black Russian.

  2. Oh MAN! Now I am craving a white russian! Haven’t had one in YEARS. Great reminder! LOL

  3. I wish we had a cranky old Russian neighbor, because that would ROCK. I’d totally bake him cookies.

  4. The usual suspects were circling the block on their bikes this morning; that’s probably what you heard. School’s out, so we can be treated to their ‘vocalizations’ at 7:30am EVERY DAY. Whoo freaking hoo.

    • unfinishedrambler

      No, I heard them too, but this was like a cranky old Russian neighbor yelling at the “usual suspects,” as you call them.