No, Yo Mama!

Trash talking. Smack talking.

Personally, I love it, whichever one you want to call it, especially when it comes to fantasy sports.

I have belonged to a fantasy football league, the Humor Bloggers Fantasy Football League, for a couple of years now and there has been no dearth of it there.

However, this spring, I joined a NASCAR fantasy league with a few friends of mine from college via an invitation on Facebook and when I started talking smack, they got all serious.

For example, I joked with the group that only the league founder and I were the only ones doing anything since we were leading week after week and that the league founder’s other friends “sucked.” I even said it with a 😉 emoticon.

The league founder whined, “My friends don’t suck…” implying that I did, even though I was kicking all their pansy asses and then he went on to defend them in a very serious tone.

I just rolled my eyes.

This past weekend I visited the message board there and found that all my trash talking messages had been deleted.

The hell?

Well, if that’s how they feel about it, then fine.

I have just the thing for you.

Now who’s taking things too seriously?

Yeah, uh-huh, beyotches.

Me, that’s who!

Unfortunately, because of the way Yahoo Fantasy Auto (sounds like it could have been a different kind of site than it is, doesn’t it?) is set up, I can’t get out of the fantasy league, but I can ignore you.

Yes, I know it’s hard to believe I’m turning 41 later this week, isn’t it?

6 responses to “No, Yo Mama!

  1. Imagine if I was talking smack to your NASCAR buddies… I’d send them into therapy.

    WILD CARD, BITCHES!

    Also, they have NASCAR fantasy leagues now?

  2. Someone needs to pull a wrench out of his butt and you know who that someone is. What an idiot. . . he has no right to even be in a fantasy league!

  3. Uh oh. You are such a BAD boy!

    41? Sheesh. You still have a few years before you have to “grow up”.

    • unfinishedrambler

      You have no idea how BAD I am.

      And how would you know this about growing up? Hmmmm? Are you there? 😉