The humor is off me now

Yesterday I went to the funeral of a neighbor, who passed away last week at the age of 63 after a third stroke. I also attended his viewing the previous night. Last week I attended the viewing of a 17-year-old girl from an area high school and sister to an acquaintance of mine. She was killed in a one-car accident. She wasn’t wearing her seat belt. She didn’t look like a 17-year-old girl at her viewing, even with all the reconstruction the funeral home could muster, but more like the man I saw at the viewing the other night.

It’s all beginning to catch up with me.

So if you’re wondering why posts from me, Unfinished Rambler, have been sparse this week, that’s why.

The title of this post was inspired by the song, “The Humor Is On Me Now,” from the movie The Quiet Man done here by Farmer Dan:

Hopefully, next week the humor will return. Stay tuned as I also continue my quest to categorize and tag my posts that I have merged here from previous blogs. If that doesn’t sound like fun (and laughs), I don’t know what does.

3 responses to “The humor is off me now

  1. My condolences to the families of those involved.
    They both are journeying to the same destination and certainly there’s a lesson to all this.

    Have a pleasant rest of the week and weekend.

    • unfinishedrambler

      Amen, Jaffer, amen, as we say it in Christian circles. 🙂

      I’m hoping the rest of the week and weekend will be better. Busy, but isn’t it always?