Spam! Spam! Spam! Spam! Lovely Spam! Lovely Spam! (Or not)

As I’ve discussed earlier here and there, the quality of the spam I’ve getting lately at WordPress.com has a little more meat on it.

However, most of the time, it’s a mixed bag, sometimes with meat and sometimes with a little snark, as evidenced here:

In response to the first comment, I think in that movie, Arnold’s character said, “I’ll be back..” not “I’ll back.”

Comment No. 2: Hmmmm. How interesting for you.

Comment No. 3: My dreams don’t involve loans. I just want free cash, which I’m sure other spammers will be happy to provide, so thanks for playing.

Comment No. 4: I represent IT well in every post I do, yo!

I mean, look at this post, yo.

For the two yos used in this post, here’s a little culture for your Memorial Day Weekend pipe: Yo-Yo Ma.

Smoke it.

Posted via web from The Collective

3 responses to “Spam! Spam! Spam! Spam! Lovely Spam! Lovely Spam! (Or not)

  1. Pingback: Experiencing one death’s objectively and carrying a tune can be done « an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  2. I love this post. Here are my responses:

    #1 – Zzzzz

    #2 – And I care about this why?

    #3 – No, I don’t think it is. Thankee.

    #4 – Stuff it where the sun don’t shine.

    • unfinishedrambler

      I hope those responses were to the spammers and not to me.

      For a moment, I wasn’t sure. šŸ˜‰