The quality of spam is not strained

Lately, I’ve been getting spam that has a little meat in it. Exhibit 1:

Yes, I deleted it, but it did make me think and conduct a little research a la Google and Wikipedia first.

Though, if the spammers are going to quote the Swedish feminist writer Ellen Key, then they ought to get the full quote:

“Everything, everything in war is barbaric… But the worst barbarity of war is that it forces men collectively to commit acts against which individually they would revolt with their whole being.”


Posted via web from The Collective

8 responses to “The quality of spam is not strained

  1. Pingback: Experiencing one death’s objectively and carrying a tune can be done « an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  2. And all I got today was a notice from Mr Alexis Westerbrook that, as a spam victim, I am to be paid $50,000 by Bank of America on orders of the UN.

    I am so jealous of the superior spam you receive!

  3. Once I received a spam comment that was a joke and I saved it in a draft file just because it was a new slant on spam.

    Here it is in its entirety:

    Who to you it has told? Wanna very nice joke?)) How do you clean ice off tall buildings? With sky scrapers.

    Broken English for sure, but still amusing.

  4. I like my spam with a little philosophy thrown in. Helps it go down smooth.

  5. “Gasp ! Stealer … Plagarist ! Hang him by the toes !”

    hahahaha – saw your comment at the Cabbage Patch and I thought I’d set your fears at ease by accusing you anyway.

    So the spammers are taking up causes ?

    There was another mention this morning about spammers trying to look real (smart) but ending up to look real stupid – http://goo.gl/oHDw