I am I am I am Superman and I can do anything

Tonight while working at the library, I had a female patron whom I know (not biblically, mind you) tell me: “You’re looking pretty good today.”

Whoa.

My wife thinks it’s my new glasses, and she might be right as when I was at the ambulance building tonight where she is a volunteer EMT, one of the other volunteer EMTs, also female, told her: “Those glasses do look pretty good.”

Notice, she said that the glasses look pretty good, whereas the first woman said I was looking pretty good.

I’m not sure what difference it makes, but the first woman is a bisexual.

Whoa.

For my part, I’m thinking maybe the glasses disguise the fat face behind them– sort of a reverse Clark Kent-Superman thing, you know what I’m saying?

Posted via email from The Collective

13 responses to “I am I am I am Superman and I can do anything

  1. I WILL make him let me take his picture…fear not.

  2. I get a lot of compliments when I wear my underwear on the outside of my clothes, so I don’t doubt you’re on to something.

    Wait, not compliments…what’s the word I’m looking for?

  3. That was me in drag, dude. Get over yourself.

  4. Come down from the clouds. Yeah, that first one does sound like a loaded compliment.

    😉

  5. So, what? No picture of said sexy glasses on your sexy self?

    • unfinishedrambler

      Er….no. Remember how you used to like only photos of feet. I’m in the same boat right now. 🙂 I might, MIGHT, take a photo of the glasses, though, by themselves since they are the talk of the town.

  6. I’ve reached the point where I’ll take any compliment I can get from the opposite sex, even if it’s about my glasses and not me. At least I’m getting some positive attention instead of the usual yawning.

  7. Dude…that woman was so hitting on you…first that chick at the red box, now this chick. What the heck. You are a sexy beast? Oh…oh…I think I just threw up a little in my mouth.

    • unfinishedrambler

      I’ll be honest. I almost did a double-take tonight…er, like “What did you say?” I really think it is the glasses, and I have you to thank for them — from the cheap discount place in Towanda.

  8. Hahaha – reverse clark kent superman thing.
    I don’t look good with glasses on – and the best style that suits me is ‘safety-glasses’