My sunshine…when skies are gray like today

You don’t see a lot of (what I deem to be) silly blog awards here. However, once in a while, I do receive one and can’t refuse because I’m too nice a person to say no.

So when Leeuna Foster from My Mind Wandered…and it never came back! passed this award:

to me, I couldn’t refuse. Plus it was a rainy day here today and I needed some sunshine.

I could refuse, however, to play exactly by the rules, which are:

1. Post a link on your blog to the person’s blog who gave you the award.
2. Pass the award on to 12 other bloggers.
3. Put a link on your blog to all the recipients blogs.
4. Leave a comment on the 12 blogs and inform them of the award.
5. Place the award on your blog.

I will comply with No. 1, No. 2, No. 3 and No. 4, but not No. 5, as far as a permanent shrine in my sidebar, don’t have too long of one and I’d rather keep it that way.

Also with No. 2, taking off an idea from Leeuna, I selected the 12 blogs via my Google Reader and blogroll, but with a different twist: with the most recent 12 that I have added. I believe I have added or re-added, in some cases, almost all of these to my reader. So without further adieu, and in alphabetical order, so as not to play favorites, except to alphabetical order, the 12 honorees are:

1330V

Brilliant Sulk

Debbie Does Drivel

I don’t give a damn

Man Overboard

Mom’s Bits

The Shark Tank

So Many Books

Sophisticated Lunacy

Tarheel Ramblings

Whimpulsive

Wonderland or Not

If you’re like me, you might need some sunshine right now and these blogs should provide some.

9 responses to “My sunshine…when skies are gray like today

  1. I’m extremely late responding, but thanks for the award. I’ll not be passing it along, but I appreciate the consideration.

  2. Thanks for the sunshine! 🙂

  3. Thanks a bunch for the award, Rambler! Very kind of you!

    • unfinishedrambler

      You’re welcome, Tom Bodett. I love your commercials for Motel 6, by the way. Oh, wait, Tom Goette. I thought I was following Tom BODETT. Damn.

  4. Awww – thanks 😉

  5. Awww. Thanks for giving me the award. You’ve made my day! 😉