Rachael Ray and her Glasgow smile

My wife picks up Every Day with Rachael Ray every once in a while. This past month’s issue, Rachael had a particularly gruesome smile (almost a Glasgow smile, I would say) upon her countenance:

For some reason, it reminds me of this notorious character:

We had a friend visiting from South Korea earlier this month, and the copy of the magazine was on the back of our toilet. All he could say was “Could you take it off there? Her smile is freaking me out.”

And, um, no, we didn’t take it off the back of the toilet. We (meaning mostly I) took too much glee in seeing him freaked out.

24 responses to “Rachael Ray and her Glasgow smile

  1. Pingback: In case you missed them, my top 10 posts…EVER! | an unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  2. Good Lord, that thing takes up half her face!

    • unfinishedrambler

      Well, she’s your best friend, after all. Maybe you should talk to her about that…and her bubbly personality too. Tell her to put a cork in it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. OMG! Aaaaaaaaaagh! so. So. Scary! I will have nightmares tonight!

  4. We are brethren. God, I hate that woman.

    I mean, I’d still do her, but out of anger.

    • unfinishedrambler

      I hear ya, Midget Man…

      …wait, what are you saying?

      Oh, no, you’re suck a freak. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. She doesn’t scare me as much as Giada DeLaurentiis, who I fear may unhinge her jaw and swallow us all.

  6. I can’t ignore the resemblance, which is disturbing, but Rachel can come over to my house and make me an omlette any day. I just think she’s the cutest thing since Gidget.

  7. Oh my gosh!

    You had me worried for a second. I saw HER photo on your blog and thought “Uh oh!” He’s a Rachael Ray fan. Is he going to give recipe tips now?

    She has got to be one of the most annoying people on the planet.

    • unfinishedrambler

      I think I only have about one recipe tip. Take popcorn bag out of box. Put in microwave for allotted time or when kernels stop popping. Take out and enjoy. That’s about it.

  8. And let me add my two evil cents…

    She has man hands!

    She does!

    Take a look at those suckers. They’re huge.

    HUGE.

    • unfinishedrambler

      As a man, I’m not going to lie in that I’m not usually looking at her hands. Usually I’m looking at her evil smile…yeah, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it when my wife asks. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hi, honey.

      • unfinishedrambler

        Oops. Did I say that out loud? Now wife will stop buying the magazine. Darn it (snapping fingers).

  9. Yup the smile is scary, but not as scary as the voice. Like nails on a chalkboard. Add her to The List that includes Oprah the Ego Maniac, Martha Do-You-Know-Who-I-Am Stewart and that southern phony Paula Dean/Deen/Deane who when trying to say “wild rice” it comes out as a drawn out “wiiiiiide ryyyyye”.

    • unfinishedrambler

      Thankfully, I don’t have cable or satellite so don’t have to listen to her or those Stewart or Dean phonies either.

  10. I agree, she does look like The Joker. That was the first thought I had before I even scrolled to the next picture.

    • unfinishedrambler

      I hadn’t noticed it on other covers, but this one, in particular, it…well…particularly stood out. Just downright scary.

  11. Oh, yes, the infamous Joker Smile. A coworker of mine went to see a taping of her show because his wife is a huge fan. He told me he hated her because of her smile, the Joker smile, and now that’s all I can think of when I see her face, which isn’t that often because I usually click away so fast. I have a long list of reasons why I don’t much care for that woman.

    Ahhh, I feel better now.

  12. Yeah, that smile is a bit much. When she does that early in the morning, I want to throw something at the TV. Instead, I run away screaming and hide under the covers.