Introducing “The Greatest Thing Since Sliced Bread”

I was reading over at VE’s Fantastical Nonsense why he missed yesterday’s Theme Thursday: Bread. Sooooo it got me to thinking about bread and I thought I’d do a belated Theme Thursday (read: Friday) on bread.

Here goes nothing, based on a Google News search to keep my blog all relevant and what-not, yo:

First up, yesterday would have been a perfect time for VE to discuss bread because of the bull market in bread:

[Disclaimer: I have no stock in Panera Bread and have not accepted any dough, real or otherwise, from Panera Bread. In fact, I don’t even know where the closest Panera Bread is to where we live.]

On with the show:

Brit teenagers think oats grow on trees, bacon comes from sheep!

And that eggs are the key ingredient of bread!

Wait, eggs aren’t the key ingredient in bread?

Oh, well, who knew? And for the record, as a good practicing Jew, I knew that bacon didn’t come from sheep, it comes from:

Specifically, in France, bacon is made in boucheries chevalines, which is not to be, but for some reason often is, confused with:

While I’m tossing names around, here’s one more: “>Joey “Sliced Bread” Logano.

For those of you who don’t follow NASCAR as it keeps turning left, here’s a photo of “the greatest thing since sliced bread” to hit NASCAR:

Joey Logano

Since I’m going to be late for work, if I don’t finish this post shortly, I’ll leave you with a little music:

They’ll be playing this Saturday The Roc Bar, 1266 Beach Blvd. in Jacksonville Beach (formerly Twisted Sisters) as part of a punk rock circus, which begins at 9 p.m.

Oh, yeah, drink responsibly and

Comments are closed.