This Is Not An Empty Blog Post. It’s A Reminder For Me To Write A Real One In The Near Future.

reeses

This is what I saw at the bottom of my Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups package the other day…

…in case I needed a reminder to pick up an empty-calorie candy.

Isn’t it bad enough that I’m being “reminded” by Facebook to connect with people with whom I really don’t want to reconnect?

Now this?

Even candy is getting pushy?

What if other products were like that?

Or worse, what if they, the ubiquitous “They,” whoever “They” are, had audio programmed in products when you were finished with them?

After you finished off that case of beer you just bought (because that’s how you roll, you always had the redneck in you, didn’t you know? Well, now you do, you can thank me later), a voice tells you:

“I am not the last bottle of beer in this case of beer.”

You: “Whoa. You’re not? That’s cool, man.”

“I am a reminder to get more.”

You: “Thanks. I need more. After this case of light beer, I’m not drunk off my ass as I want to be.”

“Don’t be sad.”

You: “I won’t be, thanks to you. Thanks, I love you, man.”

“No, I love you.”

You: “I love you more…” before you toss talking bottle into a proper recycling receptacle…

…and don’t forget, you have to keep ’em separated.

Humor-Blogs.com

Humor Bloggers

BlogStorm

Comments are closed.