Ruh-Roh, a rhee-hee-hee edition of NPR’s Morning Edition

Aaron Schroeder, who wrote the above song (along with Wally Gold), passed away yesterday at the age of 83. Schroeder also wrote other number one Presley hits “Stuck on You,” “Good Luck Charm,” “A Big Hunk O’Love” and “I Got Stung.” He also composed the theme song for Scooby-Doo.

In other news, U.S. Secretary of State Hillary Clinton said in an interview in Brussels, Belgium about NATO allies sending about 6,000 to 7,000 troops so far:

We heard from this morning off the top of my head the Italians, the Poles, the Slovaks — I mean, ha ha, we had a, ha ha, um, uh, very good, uh, uh, time listening to what was coming forth…

I think it might be telling that she laughed after naming all those countries, especially the Slovaks. I pick on the Slovaks in particular, because I think the Wops and the Polacks have been picked on enough over the last century. I mean, how many of you have actually heard how many Slovaks does it take to screw in a light bulb jokes? I don’t think so.

Personally, I think we need to call in The Great Dane:

After all, if we can count on him, we know he’ll catch the villain. Maybe he can get into those caves and route him out.

Rooby-Rooby-Roo!

Humor-Blogs.com

Humor Bloggers

BlogStorm

Comments are closed.