BREAKING NEWS: Aliens return Agatha Christie book they abducted

Agatha abducted

Back in July, I had a theory that an Agatha Christie book I lost from the library had been raptured. However, tonight I learned that theory might be wrong as I discovered the book in my home office.

I now think it might have been abducted by aliens similar to the photo above and returned.

I had just gone done talking with my sister on the phone when I happened to look down at the floor of my office and…

lo-and-behold-front-cover

THERE IT WAS…

…underneath a case of CDs. I first thought it was another Agatha Christie from the library, because all the ones I get are from the Agatha Christie Mystery Collection and have the same black hardcover. Then I picked it up and…

lo-and-behold-front-cover

…it was the copy of Murder at Hazelmoor (also known as The Sittaford Mystery) which I had lost from the library and for which I already had bought a replacement online.

It wouldn’t be so bad to have a copy of the book except that in my review of it, I had said it wasn’t worth owning a copy, but only worth picking up at the library.

Must be the aliens didn’t think it was worth owning either.

Sources: First photo, from The X-Files; second photo, from album cover of Coulson Dean McGuiness Flint’s Lo and Behold (click on photo to go to hear samples from the album from Rhapsody, if you’re so inclined).

Humor-Blogs.com

Humor Bloggers

Blog-Storm

Comments are closed.