Agatha Christie Week In Review (TSS)

The Sunday Salon.com This past week the plan was to read an Agatha Christie book per day as part of the Agatha Christie Reading Challenge and Agatha Christie Week, which was Sept. 13 through today, and then posting a review at the end of the day here on this blog.

So how did I do? In short, okay. I read six of the eight planned books and reviewed four books:

  1. Why Didn’t They Ask Evans? also The Boomerang Clue
  2. Three Act Tragedy also Murder in Three Acts
  3. Death in the Clouds also Death in the Air
  4. The A.B.C. Murders also The Alphabet Murders

So not bad, but not great either.

I also participated in the Agatha Christie Week Blog Tour sponsored by Kerrie at Mysteries in Paradise.

The tour started last week and continues through Tuesday:

13 September: Crime Watch.
14 September: Reactions to Reading
15 September: Elizabeth at Miss Lemon Mysteries

16 September: Me: Agatha Christie in Music: Sublime? …er…well…not always…

17 September: Margot at Joyfully Retired
18 September: Crime Scraps
19 September: A library is a hospital for the mind…
20 September: Confessions of a Mystery Novelist
21 September: BooksPlease

22 September: Agatha Christie Quiz – at Mysteries in Paradise
23 September: ACRC Carnival #7

Later, this week, I will post the reviews for the other two books I read: Cards on the Table and Murder in Mesopotamia. I also plan on reading the other two to which I didn’t get: Poirot Loses A Client (aka Dumb Witness) and Death On The Nile.

In the meantime, I will be finishing up The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle, of which I was in the middle at the beginning of this week, and also read The Brief History of The Dead by Kevin Brockheimer. The former is for the Baker Street Challenge, in which I’m participating; the latter, for a book club at our local library which is meeting Tuesday.

After that, I will be taking an extended break from reading Agatha Christie. What will I be reading after that? Continuing The Red Dahlia by Lynda La Plante, of which I’m also in the middle. Beyond that, we’ll just have to see.

3 responses to “Agatha Christie Week In Review (TSS)

  1. Well done. I’m about to start, well in a few days I will, WHY DIDN’T THEY ASK EVANS?

  2. I admire you for taking on the reading challenge : ). You are going to *love* Death on the Nile. It’s quite different from Dumb Witness (which I also very much loved). Those two books show Christie’s versatility, in my opinion.