Quickies on a Tuesday

It’s been a whole week since my last post, because my computer is in the shop. As it is, I’m at the library, so as I only have half an hour, these will be quick observations, or “quickies,” I’ve culled from the back of my mind for you:

America runs on Dunkin’: I heard this on the radio this morning, and thought, “Really?” No wonder America has an obesity problem.

Now serving burgers at 9:30 a.m.: I saw this on the sign at a local Burger King this past weekend. I don’t know about you, but I don’t really get cravings for burgers that early. Sure, I get cravings for whiskey that early, but burgers?!? I don’t think so.

So to review, this:

Yes!

But this:

NO!!!

I’m not cut out for retail: I was officially notified by a friend of mine via e-mail that I am not cut out for retail. I worked for her and her husband at their bookstore last winter, and, to say it was awful would be an understatement.

What was about retail that did me in?

[Continued in another half hour later that afternoon because first half hour didn’t cut it after checking e-mail, etc.]

  1. Me
  2. Me
  3. Me

Yep. It wasn’t the customers. It wasn’t the bosses (although that one boss was a bear in the mornings AND the afternoons). It wasn’t my fellow employees (one other at the time). It was me. I kept getting in my way. I learned that I’m not a multitasker. It’s not that the cash register, the credit card machine and “tending to” the customer were that difficult; you put them altogether, though, and I was screwed.

Well, my time’s about up for this second time around. I don’t feel like coming back to the library for a third time. Hopefully, by tomorrow, my computer will be fixed. If not, I’ll see you here in short installments within the next few days.

Humor-Blogs.com

Humor Bloggers

Blog-Storm

Comments are closed.