Meandering Monday #36: My special cup, Caffeine Free Mountain Dew (WTF?) and Children Of…

For today’s Meandering Monday, I’m truly going a-meandering…

Today through Friday, you can Guess the Baby Blogger from
Humor Bloggers dot com at Sanity on Edge. One of the lovely photos is mine. Guess which one and you get a badge from ettarose.

****
TV Guide cup

This is my special cup.

We all have one, a special cup, glass or mug, don’t we? (See Ray Gomes of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays, for a prime example, of a really special cup.) And if we’re guys and we don’t, we wish we did:

Mine was a reward for subscribing to TV Guide years ago. If you look closely at the photo of the cup above, you can still see a few listings that haven’t been rubbed off over the years.

Unbelievably, partially visible is one of my favorites: Children of the Corn IV: The Gathering:

I soooo can’t wait for the new Children of the Corn USA movie coming out later this fall. Oh, yeah…

…which, for some reason, all this talk of Children Of…reminds me of one of my favorite songs:

****
Caffeine Free Diet Mountain Dew

I was wondering through the store the other day and saw the above abomination, first in regular and then in diet.

My late grandfather, who worked for Pepsi for more than 30 years, is rolling in his grave even now.

I feel you, Grandpa. I feel you.

Comments are closed.