Too much, the Wooden Bus

Yesterday was Day 1 of Humor Bloggers dot Com Summer Camp, Craft Day, as hosted by Julia of Homemade Hilarity. During the first few hours, I built this:

wooden vw bus

Today is Day 2, Singalong Day, as hosted by Quirkyloon from Musings of A Quirkyloon.

Since yesterday’s post elicited a comment from fellow HBDC Summer Camper JohnnyB from Late For The Sky challenging me to write a parody of The Who’s “Magic Bus,” I had to take him up on it (written in the style of a blues singer going to see his baby on the bus). With the weather here being pretty hot at summer camp, this one took me a good part of the day, and as you can see, the humidity got to me as I only finished a couple of stanzas:

Most days I feel so good (Not today, a Wooden Bus)
When I get on the bus (to go see you), I’m sportin’ wood (Today, a Wooden Bus)
Which today isn’t a good thing (Today, a Wooden Bus)
With me wearing shorts and the seat splintering (Today, a Wooden Bus)
But I’ll forego the hell (Today, a Wooden Bus)
Just to be with you a spell (Today, a Wooden Bus)
Because that’s the kind of love I have for you (Today, a Wooden Bus)
Hope as you’re pulling out splinters, you realize too (Tomorrow, no Wooden Bus)
Nooooooooo!

…Wooden Bus, Wooden Bus, Wooden Bus
I don’t want it, I don’t want it, I don’t want it (You can have it)
Thinking how much it hurt (You can have it)
I don’t want it, I don’t want it, I don’t want it (You can have it)

For a better version of the song, check out this video from Pete Townshend.

For better parodies, visit Quirkyloon, nonamedufus, JohnnyB and ThinkinFYou. For other crafters whom I missed yesterday, visit Nooter The Dog, JohnnyB and ettarose to name a few.

For other funny and engaging blogs, please visit the following:

Humor-Blogs.com

Humor Bloggers

BlogStorm

* As noted yesterday, I didn’t actually make the bus. Artist Lee Stoetzel did.

Comments are closed.