What would Jesus read? Agatha Christie?

I lost a book tonight…

…from the library.

I don’t know where it is, but I have a theory:

It was raptured.

rapture-cartoon
cartoon image found online various sources

It was an Agatha Christie book.

This all led The Wife in a roundabout way to what would Jesus read?

I thought the Bible, but The Wife said why not Agatha Christie? After all, she said he probably couldn’t keep up with everything that was published each year…

…which makes sense. I mean, look at the numbers of books published per country per year.

It’s hard to imagine even him keeping up with all of them, doesn’t it?

I’d like to imagine he’d be reading Agatha Christie than this:

What Would Jesus Read? Christopher Hitchens.

I mean, really? Hasn’t he read that shtick before?

Didn’t C.S. Lewis refute all that hogwash in Mere Christianity?

Humor-Blogs.com

Humor Bloggers

BlogStorm

Please note this is a humor blog. Any comments that take this too seriously will be removed.

Comments are closed.