Bloggiesta: To catching up ole!

Earlier in the week, I signed up for Natasha at Maw Books Blogs’ challenge called Bloggiesta. In a nutshell, the challenge, which runs from 8 a.m. today until 8 a.m. this Sunday, is to catch up on your blog.

So to that end, I plan to spend at least 10 hours, possibly 11 if I can fit them in with doing more than a few other things this weekend, on this challenge.

Mainly, I’d like to catch up with reviews. The following is a list of the books I have yet to review:

  • Knots and Crosses by Ian Rankin
  • The Gypsy Morph: Genesis of Shannara, Vol. 3 by Terry Brooks
  • American Gods by Neil Gaiman
  • Hogfather by Terry Pratchett
  • The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay by Michael Chabon
  • gods in Alabama by Joshilyn Jackson
  • The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy
  • Pigs In Heaven by Barbara Kingsolver
  • Medicus: A Novel of the Roman Empire by Ruth Downie
  • Lost Light by Michael Connelly
  • Somebody Owes Me Money by Donald E. Westlake
  • The Hunter by Richard Stark
  • The Ax by Donald E. Westlake

I will be starting with the last three in one Donald E. Westlake post (he writes under a number of pseudonyms including Richard Stark) and working my way backwards from there. Even though Natasha said we shouldn’t spend any time on reading, I will be finishing The Ax (less than 20 pages as of this writing) so that I can review all three. I will be glad if I get through half of the reviews that I need to do.

Also within the next half hour, I will be adding at least one badge to my sidebar: Weekly Geeks. I had it there previously, but somehow within the last couple of months, I accidentally deleted it. As it was the first meme group with which I started, and to which I periodically contribute, it is a necessity that it be there.

Beyond that, I’ll play Bloggiesta by ear, as I look over the original list of possibilities to decide what else to do, if anything else. I’ll report in later in the weekend on how things go.

4 responses to “Bloggiesta: To catching up ole!

  1. Bloggiesta is my first blog challenge so I have a very short list of things to do. I am an author, but think this is a great idae for any blogger to catch up and clean up their blogs. I do also review some children’s books and hope to finish all that I have committed to and get them scheduled for auto posts. I am also participating in Softdrink’s mini challenge to connect w/10 other bloggers. You are #8. Good luck to you!

  2. I see you have your Weekly Geeks button up already! Good luck with your reviews! I have a ton too!