Famous people who share(d) their birthday with me

Today, it’s my birthday.

Famous people who share(d) their birthday with me (Notice: I don’t, or did, share it with them, but they with me. They should feel, or should have felt, so honored to have been born on the date I was born, even if they were born before me, because they were chosen from time immemorial to come into the world on the same date the great blogger Unfinished Person came into the world.):

Cole Porter, 1891: Ahem, my wife says my gay quotient goes up a 1 percent so now I’m 12 percent gay! Yay (I think my gay quotient went up another percentage point just for using the word “Yay!”) For one of his famous songs, click on his photo.

Robert Cummings (in case you missed his name underneath his photo there), 1910: Cummings starred in Hitchcock’s Dial M For Murder and Saboteur (click photo for trailer to that movie). Interestingly (or not), Robert Cummings is also the real name of Rob Zombie (who I wish shared a birthday with me) and another Robert Cummings was a Canadian politician for whom the Cummings Bridge across the Ridau River (wherever the f— that is) was named. Oh, and I know what it’s like to be hunted like an animal.

Les Paul, 1915: I wish I could play a guitar like he could (click photo for a sample of him with Chet Atkins) and can.

Jackie Mason, 1928: AKA Yacov Moshe Maza (photo: Carl Lender, Flickr), whose only video I could find was a diatribe against Obama, and whom I think, as a result, is a total dickhead, but hey, judge for yourself by clicking on photo. Maybe you’re a dickhead too.

Dick Vitale, 1940: You’re awesome, baby! Yadda, yadda, whatever, couldn’t find a public domain photo to use of him or one I even could credit properly. Whatever. You either love him or hate him. Wife: Hates me. Me: Love him.

Michael J. Fox

Michael J. Fox, 1961: Click on photo (Alan Light) for my favorite scene from Back to The Future with a twist.

Johnny Depp, 1963: with whom I’ve had a love/hate relationship with it for years. Love him sometimes. Hate him others, but mostly forgive him for being in Edward Scissorhands and Ed Wood. I’m not as obsessed as some. Click photo (by Caroline Bonarde Ucci) to hear someone more obsessed than I am.

Natalie Portman, 1981: I like to drink and fight too. Click photo (by Erik Vanden) to hear Natalie’s own rap on her liking to drink and fight.

Famous person who was not born on my birthday but I thought was born not only on my birthday but in same year which meant that some day we were destined to hook up until a few years ago when I learned she actually was born FIVE days after me (DAMN!):

Steffi Graf

Steffi Graf, 1969: And I only recently learned that I’m not the only one who is in love with her. Click photo to see who else is in love with her. I also would choose to come back as one of her shoes too, Hugh.

Comments are closed.