Of Jesus, guns and gays

A friend on Facebook sent me a link to an article about a Kentucky church that is holding an “Open Carry Church Service.” Here is a link to the pastor talking about the upcoming service:

It reminded me of a couple of posts I previously had, one back in September on Shiny Happy Rural People Clinging to Religions and Guns and another one last October on a book called In God’s Crosshairs, in which I used this Photoshopped creation:

In God's Crosshairs

The quote is from Ratt’s “Wanted Man.”

Oh, best part of the video where the pastor is describing the service, he said it’s at a private facility and is not open to public, like public of Louisville. Hmmmm, I wonder what he is saying? In my mind, I hear cries of “roving bands of Negro youth,” don’t you?

*****

In other developments, in honor of this month being LGBT (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender) Pride Month as proclaimed by President Obama, I took a test on Facebook:

Yep, I’m 11 percent gay.

So today I stand with my homosexual brethren, high atop the gay version of Mount Suribachi:

gay_flag1

Being that I’m only 11 percent gay, I’m not actually in the photo, but am cheering (and standing with, but not behind them, mind you, and a good, safe distance so I don’t catch their gayness either; I don’t want to be another 89 percent gay, you know?) the four well-built young men (hey, since I am 11 percent gay, I mean, I couldn’t help but notice they are well-built) from the heterosexual sidelines.

Humor-Blogs.com

Humor Bloggers

BlogStorm

Comments are closed.