Sunday Shout-Out #19: Confessions of a Reforming Geek and five blogs now on my radar, I mean, in my reader

shout out 19

This week’s shout-out goes to Confessions of a Reforming Geek, whom I discovered through ? I really don’t know where I first met her, but now it seems like this Texan blogger is everywhere I go, whether on Humor-Blogs.com or Humor Bloggers dot com. For example, on June 15 and 16, ReformingGeek will be participating in the:

HBDC badge
which is today in Jersey on Day 3 of a 3-day layover
(click on badge above to be magically transported there.

(Earlier this week, the trip was in my neck of the woods, Pennsyltucky and began in Toronto, Canada with Frank Lee MeiDere on his blog, i probably don’t like you. Tuesday, it will be in North Carolina with ettarose at Sanity on Edge.)

But enough about HBDC, ReformingGeek describes herself as follows:

I’m a southern girl barely a baby-boomer who likes to find humor in most situations. I’ve usually got a smile on my face (except when I’m running) and I like to have fun.

On a long hiatus from the corporate world, my perspective on life is changing.

I surprised myself and a few others by creating this blog. I write about whatever pops into my head or my life and inject my own twisted humor into the stories. I’ve enjoyed learning and I’m having fun. I hope you are too.

I encourage you to check her blog out. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed, and if you are, then well, fine…:

LEAVE!

But I hope you’ll leave with a smile. 🙂

Yesterday, I added five folks to follow on my Twitter account. I also added their blogs and think you might want to check them out:

Avitable

Daddy Papersurfer – Old Git

fracas

Krapsody

Orange Derange

I’ve hovered around some of their blogs previously, but for some reason, never landed on their blogs. I don’t know why, but didn’t. However, I’m looking forward to exploring their perspectives (twisted, in most cases) on life and encourage you to see what you think.

For more blogs worth checking out, visit BlogStorm.

Comments are closed.