Administrivia: An unexpected hiatus and a little song, a little dance, a little seltzer down your pants

Last night I learned that one of my aunts had passed away. As a result, I will be away for a few days, possibly into next week. I wanted to find a video from The Mary Tyler Moore Show, but I was unable to do so. However, I was able to find the script, brilliantly conceived by David Lloyd:

Chuckles Bites The Dust.

Don’t worry I won’t be cracking any inappropriate jokes about my aunt and I didn’t think “ill” of her. However, she was a woman full of humor herself and I think she’d want us to be smiling with our memories of her, which I can say I am.

******

In the meantime, to keep you smiling, I will leave you with my top 10 most popular and favorite posts after my first year of this blog, which celebrated its anniversary on April 21, and which I left in an earlier post.

For the most part, these aren’t in any particular order, except for the first two, which are probably my most most popular posts and also my two favorites:

* Springtime For Hitler In South Korea written after Joe, a friend in South Korea, sent me information about a Hitler-themed restaurant in South Korea

* 25 Things About You, Interwebs, The Train Obama Rode In On a twist on the Facebook 25 Things About Me meme

The rest are, in no particular order, and from all over the spectrum:

* FREE Obama-Biden Car Magnet, plus FREE Full-length LESBIAN novel

* Blackmail photos of sister and her room I think some perverts out there were expecting something else. Ewwww.

* The salad guy, the crazy pen guy: that’s me

* The continuing search for the elusive Giga pen

* Forkin’ around

* Where’s MY freaking pot of gold? : for St. Patrick’s Day

* WTF (Mostly) Wordless Wednesday #5: 20-Million-Year-Old Poop

* WTF (Mostly) Wordless Wednesday #8: My Little Pony Felicity My wife and her strange obsession with a My Little Pony, which she keeps on the dashboard of the company van.

Comments are closed.