Tuesday Travel Diary: Tomorrow

Notebook

Above is a photo of the writing pad in which I took notes on the unscheduled trip to Niagara Falls on Friday with my wife.

Like a dumb ass, I took that pad to my parents yesterday for Easter…I guess thinking that I would find blog fodder at my parents. While four horses appeared outside in their yard while we were eating Easter dinner, I didn’t write a thing about it and even if I had, it wouldn’t matter, because I left the pad there. My sister, though, has pictures, some of which I’m sure she’ll have on her blog, Boondock Ramblings.

So not only do you not get what potentially could have been a hilarious post about four horses (minus apocalyptic horsemen) today, but also you do not get what will be a funny post (thanks mostly to comments from my wife) about our trip to Niagara Falls. After I go to get the writing pad tomorrow morning, that post will come tomorrow afternoon in another one-time only edition of Tuesday Travel Diary, in the tradition of Takeback Tuesday.

In the meantime, here’s a video I took of my wife on our way back from Niagara Falls, asking if her she liked the band Tool that was playing on the radio:

If you’re wondering why my wife has a My Little Pony on the dashboard of the company van she drives, and even if you don’t, the whole story can be found here from an earlier WTF Worldless Wednesday.

Humor-Blogs.com

Humor Bloggers

BlogStorm

Comments are closed.