Sunday Shout Out #3: Mattress Police

Peer pressure.

I’m feeling it from my fellow humor bloggers, of which I am the least– similar to what St. Paul said in I Corinthians 15:9: “For I am the least of the apostles and do not even deserve to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God.”

Likewise, I am the least of the humor bloggers and do not even deserve to be called be a humor blogger, because I have persecuted this fine blogger whom I’m featuring here today in the past with posts like this and others which I have since deleted when I thought I might leave the enclave of humor bloggers which he runs (since then, I haven’t left, but have continued to kiss his ass with posts like this while also stabbing him in the back by joining another humor blogging community).

My point, if there be one, is that many of my fellow humor bloggers are writing entries to tell you, dear reader of the funny blogs, to vote for Diesel, president, owner and chief executive officer of Humor-Blogs.com, for his blog Mattress Police for the Best Humor Blog in the 2008 Weblog Awards (THIS IS THE IMPORTANT LINK; IF YOU CLICK ON NO OTHERS IN THIS POST, THAT’S ALL RIGHT, FOR THE LOVE OF GOD OR WHATEVER YOU WORSHIP, PLEASE, PRETTY PLEASE WITH A CHERRY ON TOP, CLICK ON THIS ONE– oh, and then vote for Mattress Police, of course, because the dude is getting his ass kicked in a major way).

To date, at least five bloggers of whom I know have endorsed Diesel:

Now my name can be added to the list: Unfinished Rambler from Unfinished Rambler (no link needed since you’re already here at my kiss-ass post).

If nothing else, let’s get the Diesel dude to at least 1,000 votes. He’s barely breaking 750 last time, I checked, and the front runner is pushing 10,000?!? It’s shameful and isn’t at all funny (snicker, snicker– hey, that wasn’t me). In fact, it’s a travesty. You can vote once a day through Tuesday.

Polls close this Tuesday at 10 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), 5 p.m. (EST) and 2:00 p.m. (PST). So get on the stick, guys and dolls and vote.

You thought the presidential election was important. Feh! This is even more crucial to our lives as humor bloggers. I beseech you, brethren and sistern (?), vote for Diesel NOW…

…okay, no one can say I didn’t do my part.

Humor Bloggers (that other humor blogging community, of which I spoke earlier, that I’ve joined to stab Diesel in the back)

Blogerella (which is yet another of Diesel’s projects in the blogosphere and is a must-miss, I mean, must-not-miss)

Comments are closed.