TSS: The birth of a series, the death of a planet

The Sunday Salon.com Somehow I missed last Sunday’s salon, but I’m back today. I’ve been slightly busy the past couple week: volunteering at a hospice, working part-time at a bookstore, and transferring one of my blogs, Unfinished Rambler, to a new address on Blogger.

gypsymorph-usThis afternoon, I’ll be back at the hospice. While I’m there, I’ll try to do a little reading, continuing in my latest book: The Gypsy Morph, the third part of the Genesis of Shannara series by Terry Brooks. I’ve been reading the book on and off for the last week (so you can see how my reading is going, slow, slow, slow). It’s not because it’s bad. It’s just that I haven’t had time really to focus on it. I hope to be back later tonight to give a brief review of my day in reading the book.

Earlier in the week, I did read The Great Brain by John D. Fitzgerald for my weekly Monday’s Memory feature. To see if it held up to my memories of it from childhood, click on the cover of the book at left for my review.

Last Days of Krypton cover I also posted a review of The Last Days of Krypton by Kevin J. Anderson, which I won in a giveaway from The Literate Housewife. Her only request was that I review the book, which I did. It can be found by clicking on the cover of the book at right.

4 responses to “TSS: The birth of a series, the death of a planet

  1. Hi. I’ve nominated you for an award please visit my blog for details.

  2. I enjoyed your review of The Great Brain – never read it, but it sounds like fun. Lately, I’ve been looking over some of the books I read as a kid, too. And I’ve been a little surprised to find that my tastes haven’t changed all that much over the years. Don’t know if it’s a case of being eternally youthful, or just a case of arrested development.

  3. Yup, bit slow here too – but quality not quantity and all that!

  4. You did read some terrific books!

    My reading kind of slow.

    Sundays arrive too fast!