Booking Through Thursday: Tomes that are sitting on my shelves

Based off a quote from this article by Christopher Schoppa in The Washington Post, today’s Booking Through Thursday question is this: What tomes are waiting patiently on your shelves?

My answer:

tomes to finish

This week won’t be the week, though, that I get to either one as I’ve hardly had time to read and am on my way out the door now. I look forward hopefully to reading some of the tomes you have on your shelves though later.

7 responses to “Booking Through Thursday: Tomes that are sitting on my shelves

  1. Brothers Karamazov is on my list too!

  2. wow, ahhh. I wish those were not nightmerical for me, but they are.

    happy reading to you though, you’ll have to tell us all about it!!

  3. I’m reading Ulysses right now, for a course. I’m (somewhat surprisingly) quite enjoying it. I think the trick with that one is to get a good chunk of time to read it, and to try to relax into the flow… being stream-of-consciousness, I’d describe it as a very “organic” reading experience. Very interesting.

  4. I have too many items to mention, so I did not participate in this week’s BTT. I, too, am impressed with your ambition. You may be interested in a giveaway I am hosting to add to your TBR pile:
    http://beastmomma.squarespace.com/from-shelf-to-hand/2008/10/16/giveaway.html

  5. I would not attempt either one.

  6. Your ambition continues to astonish me. I would have never attempted The Brothers Karamazov if I hadn’t taken a Russian literature class in college.

  7. Ulysses is never going to be read. I couldn’t read it after page 4!