WTF (Mostly) Wordless Wednesday #1: Duct tape arboriculture

Today I’m starting another alliterative theme day, in the tradition of my Meandering Monday and Flashback Friday, with WTF Wordless Wednesday, where I will post a photo of something I’ve seen around where I live (sans Photoshop). This week, I’m calling it WTF (Mostly) Wordless Wednesday, and bringing you one from earlier in the year, with a few words (especially here in the introduction):

Duct Taped Tree1

While driving up a local road earlier this year, I had to do a double-take as I saw the tree in the photo above. It looked some kind of grey fungi was growing up the tree. But upon closer inspection…

Duct Taped Tree2

For more on the post and another WTF moment, click on the photos above.

_________________________________________________

For more funny photos (especially if you look at people’s profile photos — har, har, har), click Humor-Blogs.com.

5 responses to “WTF (Mostly) Wordless Wednesday #1: Duct tape arboriculture

  1. Pingback: Saturday’s Me and You 10/18/08 « An unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  2. That is hilarious! I’m here visiting from your sister’s site – I’ve been meaning to stop by and I’m glad I did. A duct taped tree!! Fabulous.

  3. It’s obviously duct tape. What? Doesn’t everyone who loves trees do that?

  4. dude, you live on a dirt road? rustic! do you hunt bears?

    i can’t tell what that thing is…i’m guess pants.

  5. This tree clearly has a defibrillator or a pacemaker.

    Or maybe ESPN …