I’m a day late and in Lisieux with St. Therese

Well, for some reason I wasn’t feeling very motivated yesterday and didn’t do any reading, so I skipped It’s Tuesday, Where are You? (click on icon to get to the site of raidergirl3, who sponsors the weekly meme), because I was nowhere in terms of reading.

This morning, though, I was in France with St. Therese of Lisieux and just heard her make her Profession. Soon, I’m going to be in the state of Kerala, on the southernmost tip of India in 1969, and I’ll be taking a detour to Wilson High School in Long Beach, Calif. with teacher Erin Gruwell after I forgot a book that I ordered through interlibrary loan for Banned Books Week.

I originally wanted to read the last one as part of my book a day challenge for the week, but it didn’t arrive in time. I also have the movie from which the book was based (Freedom Writers) in my queue on Netflix, and will be using both as one of my books in the Lit Flicks Challenge in which I am participating. All my entries on that week, which was Sept. 27 through Oct. 4, in case you missed it can be found here.

One response to “I’m a day late and in Lisieux with St. Therese

  1. Haha. You know how your eyes just catch words? For a minute my eyes went to Kerala and being in the state of Kerala. I was thinking, wow! And then I started from the beginning of the post and saw it was the meme.

    I’ve been to Kerala. It’ll be interesting to see what you thought.