Saturday’s Me and You 10/4

Busy week, so without further adieu:


ME

@ an unfinished person (in an unfinished universe)

@ Just A (Reading) Fool

@ Journeying with the Saints

Only one post here, so I’m not going to bother with a bullet: Never let evil talk pass your lips, where I reflected on gossip, especially in our own parish unfortunately.

@ unfinished rambling(s)

In addition to failing the No-Cry Challenge mentioned earlier, I also rambled about:

YOU

With  more than 160 starred posts in my Google Reader, I’m still trying to catch up with you, but so far this is what I’ve culled and still culling (in alphabetical order by blog title, for the most part):

Now a couple out of order because I’ve newly discovered them:

  • PlainOleMike, whom I discovered over at Humor-Blogs.com
  • and The Daily Blonde, who I disovered through the Twitterverse (oh, I hate that word, but keep using it) after seeing her Tweets on the aforementioned Vice Presidential debate.

And last but certainly not least Florinda @ The 3 R’s: Reading, ‘Riting and Randomness offers her own Saturday Review 10-4 (good buddy) and continues to give me the shoutouts there (thanks, Florinda) as well as…oops, just missed this one, but definitely should be added:

That should be enough for now. See you all tomorrow. I’m off to the bookstore to work here shortly and then to that men’s chorus concert this evening.

3 responses to “Saturday’s Me and You 10/4

  1. What a cool idea… love all the linkage! And thanks for including mine as well 🙂

  2. But I don’t think I did a particularly good job of it – can’t wait to read your GE review 🙂

  3. You’ve been reading some wonderful books for your personal challenge! I loved The Outsiders way back when I was a pre-teen. And Slaughterhouse-Five is really good too. I missed the Chocolate War when I was a kid, but it’s never too late! 🙂