Tuesday Meme Things: Favorite authors in LT and moving into the Empire State Building

Today’s Question for Tuesday Thingers from Marie at The Boston Bibliophile: Favorite Authors. Who do you have named in your LT account as favorite authors? Why did you choose them? How many people share your choices? Can you share a picture of one of them?

William Faulkner, Ernest Hemingway, Louis L’Amour, Thomas Merton, Flannery O’Connor, Walker Percy, Steven Saylor, Rex Stout. Because I like them. Two users share four in common; seven, three in common; maybe about 50 share, two in common; and about a hundred or more share one in common. Yes, I can share a picture of one of them, but no, I won’t. 😉

_____________________________________________________

Tuesday also means participating in It’s Tuesday, Where Are You? at raidergirl3’s an adventure in reading. New this week a new graphic from tanabata at In Spring It is the Dawn.

So where in this great big world am I this week?

I’m getting ready to move into the Empire State Building with Joe Kavalier and Sammy Clay, but I might take a detour to Nazareth later today with either Christopher Moore or A.J. Jacobs.

6 responses to “Tuesday Meme Things: Favorite authors in LT and moving into the Empire State Building

  1. I’ve had Kavalier & Clay in my stacks for ages but something about it intimidates me so there it continues to sit.
    One of these days I really need to read something by Christopher Moore.

  2. This week I’m in New Orleans learning about hope and recovery in a post-Katrina world (Recovering Charles by Jason F. Wright).

  3. I loved Kavalier & Clay! I hope you are enjoying it.

  4. Right now I’m in Albania then (Katherine Neville’s The Fire).

  5. Hmmmm. . . . Nazareth with Christopher Moore? Must be “Lamb”. I loved that book!

    Lezlie

  6. Mr. Smartypants! Well, I think “because I like them” is the perfect reason to put an author on your list, but I’d still like to see that photo!